| | |

PinDIY.com

Forgot password?
 Register
Search
Hot search: AR doll Spanish Free russian
View: 1914|Reply: 24
Collapse the left

[Tips Discussion] The best way to wash your work after finishing?

[Copy link]
Post time: 2013-5-17 11:38
| Show all posts |Read mode
Hello!

I'm wanting to pick a few minds here and hope to find some good suggestions.  :)  

My current project is a lovely pattern on 28 count Evenweave.  I've never worked with the fabric before, nor on as large of a project as I am now, but as it's a gift for my Grandmother, I'm wanting advice.  My white thread is starting to turn a wee bit dingy from my working on it, not horribly so, but enough that I want to wash my project before having it framed.

Can any of you recommend your best washing method, whether it be technique or specific soap, to bring your work back to life?

I welcome all responses, and thank you in advance for your shared knowledge!  :D

When someone visits this page from a link you share, you will be rewarded

Post time: 2018-12-21 12:41
| Show all posts

Thank you very much for your idea of vinegar or lemon juice. I am currently stitching a Chatelaine mandala and it’s mostly over dyed silk floss...
Maybe to reduce the time in the water, I was thinking to add some stain remover for silk and fragile fabrics like Vanish or Ace... Maybe ....
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

Post time: 2018-8-13 00:53
| Show all posts
un lavage a l'eau tiede avec un savon doux ou autre , un rinçage , puis je la pose sur une serviette eponge que je roule pour l'essorer en douceur , et séchage soit sur un cintre si la dimension convient

Use magic Report

Post time: 2018-10-1 21:45
| Show all posts
Я стираю работу в теплой воде с шампунем, у меня специально куплена большая бутылка Пантин, с дозатором. Для меня Пантин, теперь традиционное средство для стирки вышивки.

Use magic Report

Post time: 2017-6-11 21:39
| Show all posts