View: 2532|Reply: 59
Collapse the left

[Processing Crafts] CROCHET ALONG - PROJECT 2 - WEEK 1

[Copy link]
Post time: 2013-10-29 02:09
| Show all posts |Read mode
CA P2 W1.JPG

Welcome to the Week 1 thread for the Project 2 CA!!! :D

I am so excited to be starting our second project ALREADY and I cannot wait to get started!!! I hope you guys are just as pumped up as I am!

We have quite a few newcomers joining us, I want to share a very warm and friendly welcome with you! We are so glad to have you with us! Please say hello below and share with us a little something about yourself. What types of stitching do you do? Are you self taught? How long have you been crocheting? I am very much looking forward to getting to know you and cannot wait to see your talents shine! :loveliness:

YAY! Let's get started!

First let's review how this works: every Monday I will post a new check-in thread here in the Crochet Diary. This is a place for us to touch base and keep in touch. You can review and discuss our progresses, you can post your questions or concerns here as well as upload pictures to share your work in progress. Anything related to the Crochet Along is to be posted within these weekly threads. PLEASE DO NOT SEND ME PRIVATE MESSAGES IF IT IS CA REALTED! We want to keep everything open and public so everyone has a chance to reply or comment. This is a group effort, it is about ALL of us as a whole!

BASIC RULES AND GUIDELINES:
1)    Each week you will be completing the portion of the pattern listed in our Stitch Schedule
2)    Any questions, comments, pictures, etc. pertaining to that weeks progress should be posted publicly as a reply in that week's check-in thread so others have a chance to respond. This way if you are struggling or have any concerns we can all participate in helping you through it.