Forgot password?
 Register
View: 237|Reply: 7
Collapse the left

Learning how to Knitting ?

[Copy link]
PinDIY
PinDIY  Post time 2018-2-11 13:07 |Read mode
Hello , i have been crocheting for almost 2 years now and i love it !!
i'm thinking to learn Knitting , but i'm worried that i'm not capable of holding knitting needles and somehow i didnt try it but i'm worried that its really hard and take much more time , so if you crocheting and knitting, can you please tell me the differences between both ?
and if you recommend any good book about knitting available on this site it would be wonderful

Comments

Old/Solved topic  Post time 2018-6-8 11:51

When someone visits this page from a link you share, you will be rewarded

Post time: 2018-2-11 15:15
| Show all posts
Knitting is fun and with most things, practice will make it easier as you go. In knitting there are only 2 stitches, the knit stitch and the purl stitch. Then you have your increases and decreases. First thing is to learn how to cast on. There are many different ways of doing this and usually a pattern will specify which cast on technique to use. Youtube is a great source of info. Just like crochet, pick yarn that is a comfy weight for you and get the recommended size needles. You can get the long ones or the short circular ones (my personal preference) and get started. Practice casting on and the knit and purl until you feel like you can do it in your sleep. It is not hard or difficult especially if you already crochet. Be patient with yourself and have fun with it. Go for it!
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

Post time: 2018-2-14 00:57
| Show all posts