imuni55 Publish time 2015-7-2 20:53

Caron Waterlilies

Hello everyone.
I've just bought Waterlilies for two projects (Persephone and Florentina from Mirabilia), and I've never used them before, and I heard that they bleed.
So I have questions to thosre who used them.
Do they really bleed, how much, and what impressions you have about this? I just think (and hope) that it might really not look so bad when/if they bleed. I'm even excited about this, because colour effects might be stunning!
And two: Maybe someone has photos of the finished projects? Especially those with bleeding, of course :)

jazzo Publish time 2015-7-3 02:25

I cannot give you any suggestions on caron or waterlilies although i have them in my stash, but rainbow gallery hand-dyed thread does bleed, hence i would suggest it would be wise you write direct to the company and take their adviceor wash the thread before use.

Slige Publish time 2015-7-3 07:09

this makes me weary to use them

DailyStitcher Publish time 2015-8-17 01:23

They are so expensive, too. That's the biggest thing keeping me from using them in a project unless I have to.

ornella73 Publish time 2015-8-25 20:27

J'ai déjà brodé ces fils, un vrai régal. Le nuancé est très beau et la soie assez solide, ils s'effilochent moins que la soie AVAS

xstitchmaven Publish time 2015-9-7 04:17

I haven't used these before, but you could test by dipping a sample in water and see if it bleeds there.

cutiepie Publish time 2015-9-19 20:03

I have used them but have never washed my project/fabric/floss so I can't help with the bleeding. I would check to see if they recommend washing before hand. You could always try some synthrapol - it sets the dye to stop from running when you dye fabric and floss, but I would ask first before hand.

imuni55 Publish time 2015-9-20 05:04

static/image/common/user_online.gif cutiepie static/image/common/clock.gif 2015-9-19 15:03 static/image/common/back.gif