| | Promotion| FAQ|
| | |

PinDIY.com

Forgot password?
 Register
View: 1191|Reply: 11
Collapse the left

[Tips Discussion] DMC threads: best place to buy?

[Copy link]
Post time: 2014-3-28 04:48
| Show all posts |Read mode
Based on a recent thread, I suppose I should stick to brand name threads. Where do you all usually go to buy your DMC threads? I know Walmart sells them at 30 cents per skein (bundle? sorry, I'm new with the terminology). I've also seen them sell for bulk on Ebay, but I'm not sure if I'll be getting the authentic product.

When someone visits this page from a link you share, you will be rewarded

Post time: 2022-2-10 05:55
| Show all posts
Thanks for sharing
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

Post time: 2014-3-28 05:19
| Show all posts
I buy whatever regular colors I need at Wal-Mart, but their stock is limited so I have to go to other stores out of town. I buy from Hobby Lobby and Michael's. Theirs is usually .38-.40 a skein, but they also have good coupons for certain amounts off and so forth. Their ads compete with each other to get you as their customer. I buy some of the specialty floss from Ebay such as the metallic and satin but here's a tip, watch out for some sellers prices as sometimes if you break down the cost you could wind up paying as much as .99 a skein for regular cotton floss, which is outrageous! I've found DMC to have the best sheen and color, but it's all up to the individual which they prefer most. I say go with what pleases you and have fun! ;-)

Comments

1 more thing, on Ebay I try to stick to buying from individuals or the U.S. Canada, England. ;-)  Post time 2014-3-28 05:25
You can get some good deals on Ebay though and if it has the DMC label, most times it is. It just may be an older thread, wwhich is fine if it's been stored properly. Just calculate the cost a skein.  Post time 2014-3-28 05:23

Use magic Report

Post time: 2014-3-28 07:41
| Show all posts